How To Become a Bella Soul “Featured Story”

Bella Soul encourages college students from all over the nation to open up and share their medical stories. By doing so, these students gain support that they may never knew they had!

Screen Shot 2015-05-09 at 10.08.47 PM
Here’s a picture of my story featured on Bella Soul’s website!

Bella Soul believes that those facing disease or disability while also being a student deserve some recognition and praise. That’s why every month the nonprofit organization features a student and their personalized story on its websiteFacebook and Twitter.

Interested in becoming Bella Soul’s next featured story? It’s simple! All you have to do is write about your own story- share your journey from the time you were diagnosed with your ailment to where you are now.

Here are a few things you may find beneficial to incorporate:

  • How have you improved from the time you were diagnosed?
  • What have you learned from your disease?
  • Do you have any advice for other students battling disease or disability?

The final step is submitting your story to Bella Soul’s email: livebella_soul@yahoo.com!

cheeks happy
Picture of me super happy and thankful for all of the support I received after posting my story to Bella Soul! (It’s really from my birthday).

When I was first diagnosed with my disease, I never wanted to talk to anyone about it (and that’s all it seemed people wanted to talk about). Writing about my journey through kidney disease was my form of therapy. It also was an easy way for my friends and family that were concerned about me to understand (in detail) what I was going through. After being featured on Bella Soul’s website, I got an overwhelmingly large amount of support from people all over the nation. To me, although talking about my disease was not always the easiest, sharing my journey on the Internet was 100% worth it.

I hope it’s worth it for you, too.

Want to learn about my own journey? Check it out, here!

If you have any further questions, or would like for information about sharing your story with Bella Soul, feel free to tweet me: @lauren_wilmet.

Leave a Reply

